# PYC DINGHIES CHALLENGE CUPS & AWARDS

**TAYLOR CUP** (*Holder:* Chris Palmer & Beatrice Botticelli)
Awarded to the Enterprise helm and crew who achieve the best overall performance counting half of the races sailed in the Frostbite, Spring, Summer, Autumn and Midweek Series

**HAINES WATTS CUP** (*Holder:* Chris Palmer & Beatrice Botticelli) Awarded to the Enterprise helm and crew who achieve the best overall performance counting half of the races ( with handicap ) sailed in the Frostbite, Spring, Summer, Autumn and Midweek Handicap Series

**SEABIRD CUP** (*Holder:* Keith Edwards)

Awarded to the Laser helm who achieves the best overall performance counting half of the races sailed in the Frostbite, Spring, Summer, Autumn and Midweek Handicap Series

**ALAN WATTS CUP** ( *Holder* : Keith Edwards )
Awarded to Laser helm who achieve best overall performance counting half of the races ( with handicap ) sailed in the Frostbite, Spring, Summer, Autumn and Midweek Handicap Series

#### FROSTBITE SERIES

**THE COMMODORE CLAYTON CUP** (*Holder* loan Lavery & Chris Keatley) Awarded to the winner of the Enterprise Fleet Frostbite Series

**MOWLEM PIER PLATE** (*Holder:* Chris Palmer & Sue Grant)
Awarded to the winner of the Enterprise Fleet Frostbite Handicap Series

**PHOTOVISION CUP** (Holder: Aran Pitter)
Awarded to the winner of the Laser Fleet Frostbite Series

#### **SPRING SERIES**

**DYER CUP** (Holder: Lynne Shaw & John Sorenson)
Awarded to the winner of the Enterprise Fleet Spring Series

**CEFN TROPHY** (Holder: Lynne Shaw & John Sorenson)
Awarded to the winner of the Enterprise Fleet Spring Handicap Series

**EMERY BOWL** (Holder: Keith Edwards)
Awarded to the winner of the Laser Fleet Spring Series

## **SUMMER SERIES**

**PENN CURZON CUP** (Holder: Jeff Dyer & Sian Reynolds) Awarded to the winner of the Enterprise Fleet Summer Series

**FESTERING CUP** (*Holder*: Lynne Shaw & John Sorenson)
Awarded to the winner of the Enterprise Fleet Summer Handicap Series

**ALDER CHALLENGE TROPHY** (Holder: Aran Pitter)
Awarded to the winner of the Laser Fleet Summer Series

# **AUTUMN SERIES**

**CENTENARY TROPHY** (Holder: Jeff Dyer & Sian Reynolds) Awarded to the winner of the Enterprise Fleet Autumn Series

**ROY BARKER CENTENARY CUP** (Holder: Steve Arthur & Mark Martin) Awarded to the winner of the Enterprise Fleet Autumn Handicap Series

**TOYOTA CUP** (Holder: Savva Tretyakov)
Awarded to the winner of the Laser Fleet Autumn Series

## **MIDWEEK SERIES**

**ALDER CUP** (Holder: Aran Pitter)

Awarded to the winner of the Midweek Pursuit Series

# **OTHER AWARDS**

**DAYWORK CUP** (Holder: Chris Palmer)

Awarded for the Most Races Sailed Enterprise & Mixed Fleets

THE KEN JONES BOATMAN CUP (Holder: Steve Cranson)

Awarded to the most improved Enterprise helm

**PENARTH COUNCIL CUP** (Holder: Will Griffiths)

Awarded to the most improved Laser helm

THE SUPER-CREW TRANSOM (Holder: John Sorenson)

Crew Achievement Award

**CLUB PERSON OF THE YEAR** ( *Holder*: loan Lavery )

**CENTENARY BELL (THE CLANGER)** (Holder: Andrew Grant)

Awarded to the best 'fail' at PYC